Every Girl is Some Man’s Daughter

Sol Invictus

I love my little girl.  I still call her “Little Girl.”  She’s now 14, as tall as her mother, and full of aspirations, new feelings, and visions of a coming future.

Summer

I remember when I first learned that my wife was pregnant.  I was stunned, scared, and in denial.  I could think of no way that this would work.  I was selfish, and still very much a boy (no matter what my biological age was then).  Never having had a father figure of any kind, I just couldn’t conceive that I could manage.  I was worried.  I didn’t know what to do.

The only experience I had with fathering was being the stepfather to my wife’s son.  He turned out to be a fine young man (that’s for another post), despite my attempts at fathering.

I remember when I learned that this new baby was going to be a girl.  I can…

View original post 802 more words

4 thoughts on “Every Girl is Some Man’s Daughter

    • Dear Ranu,

      Thank you for visiting here on this Father’s Day and for your nice comment.

      All good wishes,

      robert

  1. awhh thank you for sharing your beautiful daughter with us. God bless you and your lovely family! Best wishes, Shaidi

Leave a Reply

